Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Rebuild Commencing - Some advice required...

Rebuild Commencing - Some advice required... 3 years 1 month ago #6571

Hi There. I'm new to this blog, so I thought I'd introduce my project;

I bought a very rusty Australian RHD 1965 T34 a few years ago and have just commenced the rebuild after house, babies, all the other priorities... It's in absolutely terrible condition so it'll be a tough project but not my first so I'm sure it'll get there in the end. Not one for the die-hard original crowd, this is getting mendeola front and rear suspension, a 5-speed Subaru box, and I've just bought a low km 3.6 Subaru engine (256hp stock) plus a vintage air AC kit. All up I'm hoping to achieve something that looks stock but gives modern cars a fright...

Anyway I have a few questions if you guys with experience could assist, I would very much appreciate your time...
Im aware fabricating a lot of this stuff is possible but want to check what's around before going down that route..

1. Does anyone sell new door skins? If not does anyone have any good spare doors for sale as mine are rotten in many places.

3. Does anyone sell rocker panels? (Inner and or Outers)

4. Does anyone do repro dash pads? Mine are like powder...

5. Anyone have a spare roof clip with a sunroof?

6. Does anyone supply T34 specific pan halves? I know that Klassic Fab sell T3 pans but my understanding is that they are not an exact changeover for T34 pans?

8. Are front and rear screens available? Both mine are OK but just interested to know if screens are still being made?

9. Any tips for fabricating A-Pillars? There is more air than metal in mine and I'm pretty sure the vinyl is holding the roof up at the moment.!.

I'll be interested in trading or selling all of the stock running gear, and when I bought the car it had two spare T34 engines which I don't need or want.. Let me know if you need anything and ill have a look.
Attachments: